danaxlo.blogg.se

Steven slate drums 5 vs superior drummer 3
Steven slate drums 5 vs superior drummer 3




steven slate drums 5 vs superior drummer 3

I would imagine one could do the same with Superior Drummer. EX: Say I want lots of reverb on the snare, but not the whole kit, by assigning the drums to individual tracks, I can add reverb to just the snare, and not the kick, toms or cymbals. With each drum assigned to it's own track, you can further mix it's level, adjust the EQ and assign effects to just that drum. You don't have to have a simple stereo track in your DAW. If I can't find within my drum library, loops/grooves that work, I'll simply make my own with a midi controller, then time align beats that aren't in sync.įYI, with EZDrummer, you can assign each drum to it's own track when recording. Superior Drummer and Steven Slate Drums give you much more in terms of what a "real" drummer may play, but since I typically modify the loops anyway, and have my own ideas of how I want the drums to be played, EZDrummer works for me. And with Toontracks multiple EZX Sound Expansion Libraries and midi packs, there are enough drum samples, grooves, etc. So for me, I prefer the simpler format of EZDrummer. Personally, I find that multiple options overload my brain, and I get caught up in auditioning multiple options rather just creating a drum track. As to which is best for you, that depends. Of course, you would need to buy that separately. In the tutorial I watched, Steven Slate drums were mentioned as one of the kits and grooves loaded in the samples. I think you could use Steven Slate drums in Superior Drummer as well, if you wanted to. For maximum flexibility, Superior Drummer wins IMO. It seems to me that Superior Drummer has everything EZDrummer has, and much more of it. If anyone knows a single program that meets my criteria please let me know as well. I know steven slate doesn't have any programming options, does Superior drummer have similar programming features to EZ drummer?īasically I would like the easy programming of EZ drummer and the sounds/flexibility of either steven slate drums or Superior drummer.ġ Would the only way to do that be buying EZdrummer and either Steven slate or Superior drummer or is there another way?Ģ If you could only buy one and flexibility/versatility and good sound are your priorities which one would you get? Basically, I want the programming options EZ drummer has but the better sounds of superior drummer or steven slate. However good programming options are important to me. I need some versatility but no extreme styles (metal, hiphop, dance, etc.). However Superior drummer is more tweakable, but for the best mix ready sounds steven slate drums beats the stock presets in superior drummer. Hi Everyone, I posted a thread yesterday about which drum plugin I should get.īasically I figured EZ drummer has the best programming capabilities and the most grooves. Furthermore, no security is promised or implied by The Gear Page owners, administrators, or moderators. However, if you choose to trade or use an alternate payment such as Venmo, Zelle, PayPal-Gift, Crypto, or other forms of compensation, there is no recourse or protection for buyers. We recommend using a payment service that offers buyer protection, such as PayPal. Members must handle all the problems off of the Forum. Use the feedback system to report any issue. Negotiated terms are private between the two parties.

steven slate drums 5 vs superior drummer 3

In every listing, you must post a price or trade value price. If one party shows proof of fraud, the limit of what the owners, administrators, and moderators can do is remove the other party's posting privileges. All transactions are between the two private parties only. Members who choose to buy/sell gear via The Gear Page Emporiums understand that The Gear Page, its owners, administrators, and moderators a) make no guarantee of accurate descriptions, and b) are not liable for any loss due to transactions between individuals.īuyer Beware. The rule is below as it now reads and will be enforced. However, we are coming into a new era with people doing different manners of monetary transactions.Įssentially, we'll no longer require anyone to be tied to Paypal only people can now use whatever payment they want, but we want to let people know they are on their own. In the past, we had required people to use Paypal to head off attempted fraud, which has been a concern for many years. Please note that effective immediately we have updated the Emporium Rules for payment options.






Steven slate drums 5 vs superior drummer 3